144-hour Transit Without Visa , Shanghai Travel E-Coupons

Supervised by the Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration, Meet in Shanghai is an online platform that offers visitors complimentary vouchers, tickets, souvenirs, and special discounts for flights, hotels, tourist attractions, and shopping outlets throughout Shanghai.

144-hour Transit Without Visa

From January 30, 2016, China granted foreign nationals from 53 countries the opportunity to enjoy a 144-hour transit without visa (TWOV) exemption when transiting to a third country via Shanghai or Beijing. During the visa exemption period, the qualifying passengers are permitted to move freely around the respective administration precincts of Beijing and the Shanghai municipality but are not allowed to leave the city through which they are transiting.

By providing appropriate papers, including international travel documents, destination country/region visa, valid air ticket with confirmed departure date and seat, and/or other valid certifications, citizens of any of the 53 countries listed below may apply for a TWOV stay of up to 144 hours in the Municipal of Shanghai when they transfer to another country through either of Shanghai’s two airports: Pudong International Airport or Hongqiao International Airport.

The Shanghai TWOV Policy is valid for citizens of the following countries:

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

Get Coupons
Get Coupons